Would you like to join the association?

Membership of the Association consist of Ordinary Members, Associate Members, Affiliate Members, Student Members,
Honorary Life Members, Honorary Associate Members and Retired Members.

Join AMRE Membership Area

Council Members for 2017



ASSOCIATION OF MINE RESIDENT ENGINEERS: 2017


Impala Platinum

President

J W S Odendaal (Willem)
Manager Engineering - North Shafts
willem.odendaal@implats.co.za

Tel: 014 569 6657
Cell: 082 798 7142

Sibanye Gold

Vice President

F Maddonni (Franco)
Shaft Engineer - Ya Rona Shaft
franco.maddonni@sibanyegold.co.za

Tel: 018 781 8430
Cell: 084 511 9320

Harmony Gold Mining Company

Immediate Past President

S D Mthethwa (Siphamandla)
Senior Engineering Manager
Siphamandla.Mthethwa@Harmony.co.za

Tel: 057 904 4024
Cell: 073 851 1011

MEMBERS


Anglo American Platinum   B P O´Connor (Brian)
Senior Principal Engineer
brian.oconnor@angloamerican.com
Tel: 014 591 4134
Cell: 083 456 6487
Impala Platinum   J Kruger (Jacey)
General Manager - Projects
Jacey.kruger@implats.co.za
Tel: 014 569 7611
Cell: 082 801 1232
    C D Swanepoel (Colin)
colins@global.co.za
Cell: 083 653 3289
Pri'apus Engineering and Construction   FK Botha (Derik)
derik.botha@priapus.co.za
Tel: 016 341 2726
Cell: 082 446 7386
Sibanye Gold   LJ Neveling (Leon)
Manager Engineering
leon.neveling@goldfields.co.za
Tel: 018 781 8841
Cell: 083 603 3902
AngloGold Ashanti   JCC Harmse (Japie)
Manager SAMTS
jharmse@anglogoldashanti.com
Tel: 018 478 4284
Cell: 082 451 0784
Lonmin Platinum   WC Stemmet (Willie)
Manager Section Engineer Hossy Shaft, Newman Shaft and Opencast
willie.stemmet@lonmin.com
Tel: 014 571 4045
Cell: 083 554 7159

DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES


Anglogold Ashanti Central Werner Grobbelaar
wgrobbelaar@anglogoldashanti.com
Tel: 018 700 8962
Cell: 083 397 9781
Anglogold Ashanti Central Alternate Marina van Zyl
Services Engineer - Mponeng Mine
mvanzyl@anglogoldashanti.com
Cell: 083 444 6173
Harmony Gold Mining Company Free State Olebogeng Pule
olebogeng.pule@harmony.co.za
Tel: 018 782 9132
Cell: 082 621 6905
Sibanye Gold Free State Alternate Danie Bredell
Danie.Bredell@sibanyegold.co.za
Cell: 083 233 1348
Anglogold Ashanti Klerksdorp Bjorn Thiel
bthiel@anglogoldashanti.com
Tel: 018 478 4873
Cell: 083 514 0223
  Klerksdorp Alternate Vacant

 

Sibanye Platinum Rustenburg Mthokozisi Mhlongo
Engineering Manager - Siphumelele 1 Shaft Mthokozisi.Mhlongo@sibanyeplatinum.co.za
Tel: 014 598 4032
Cell: 083 265 8636
Sibanye Platinum Rustenburg Alternate Mischa Marusich
Section Engineer - Western Limb Tailings Refinery
mischa.marusich@sibanyeplatinum.co.za
Cell: 060 983 2672
Glencore Eastern Japie van der Berg
Engineering Manager - Thorncliffe, Helena & Magareng Mines Japie.vanderberg@glencore.co.za

Tel: 013 230 6671
Cell: 082 455 5893

Northam Platinum Eastern Alternate Zacharia Tsotetsi
Engineering Manager - Booysendal
Zacharia.Tsotetsi@norplats.co.za
Tel: 013 235 6721
Cell: 082 799 5761