Would you like to join the association?

Membership of the Association consist of Ordinary Members, Associate Members, Affiliate Members, Student Members,
Honorary Life Members, Honorary Associate Members and Retired Members.

Join AMRE Membership Area

Council Members for 2018

ASSOCIATION OF MINE RESIDENT ENGINEERS: 2018


Sibanye Stillwater

President

F Maddonni (Franco)
Shaft Engineer - Ya Rona Shaft
franco.maddonni@sibanyegold.co.za

Tel: 018 781 8430
Cell: 084 511 9320

Northam Platinum

Vice President

Zacharia Tsotetsi
Engineering Manager - Booysendal
Zacharia.Tsotetsi@norplats.co.za

Tel: 013 235 6721
Cell: 082 799 5761

Anglogold Ashanti

2nd Vice President

Marina van Zyl
Services Engineer - Mponeng Mine
mvanzyl@anglogoldashanti.com

Cell: 083 444 6173

Impala Platinum

Immediate Past President

JWS Odendaal (Willem)
Manager Engineering - North Shafts
willem.odendaal@implats.co.za

Tel: 014 569 6657
Cell: 082 798 7142

MEMBERS


Harmony Gold Mining Company   S D Mthethwa (Siphamandla)
Senior Engineering Manager
Siphamandla.Mthethwa@Harmony.co.za
Tel: 057 904 4024
Cell: 073 851 1011
Anglo American Platinum   B P O´Connor (Brian)
Senior Principal Engineer
brian.oconnor@angloamerican.com
Tel: 014 591 4134
Cell: 083 456 6487
Impala Platinum   J Kruger (Jacey)
General Manager - Projects
Jacey.kruger@implats.co.za
Tel: 014 569 7611
Cell: 082 801 1232
    C D Swanepoel (Colin)
colins@global.co.za
Cell: 083 653 3289
Sibanye Stillwater   LJ Neveling (Leon)
Manager Engineering
leon.neveling@goldfields.co.za
Tel: 018 781 8841
Cell: 083 603 3902
Covalent Water Company   JCC Harmse (Japie)
Manager SAMTS
jharmse@anglogoldashanti.com
Tel: 018 478 4284
Cell: 082 451 0784
Lonmin Platinum   WC Stemmet (Willie)
Manager Section Engineer Hossy Shaft, Newman Shaft and Opencast
willie.stemmet@lonmin.com
Tel: 014 571 4045
Cell: 083 554 7159

DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVES


  Central Vacant  
Anglogold Ashanti Central Alternate Werner Grobbelaar
wgrobbelaar@anglogoldashanti.com
Tel: 018 700 8962
Cell: 083 397 9781
  Free State Vacant  
  Free State Alternate Vacant  
Anglogold Ashanti Klerksdorp Bjorn Thiel
bthiel@anglogoldashanti.com
Tel: 018 478 4873
Cell: 083 514 0223
  Klerksdorp Alternate Vacant

 

Sibanye Stillwater Rustenburg Mischa Marusich
Section Engineer - Western Limb Tailings Refinery
mischa.marusich@sibanyestillwater.com
Cell: 060 983 2672
  Rustenburg Alternate Vacant  
Glencore Eastern Japie van der Berg
Engineering Manager - Thorncliffe, Helena & Magareng Mines Japie.vanderberg@glencore.co.za

Tel: 013 230 6671
Cell: 082 455 5893

  Eastern Alternate Vacant